Reviews

Online Reviews

%

Overall Score: Fabulous (based in 882 reviews)

Location 90%
Staff 89%
Facilities 81%
Cleanliness 92%
Comfort 84%
Value for money 83%

%

Overall Score (based in 55 reviews)

%

91% of guests recommend

Service & staff 86%
Room cleanliness 92%
Hotel condition 86%

Read our Guests reviews…


The room was super clean, new and had double glazing windows towards the street. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Good location as well, with restaurants and bars just around the corner.

Simon Stayed in November 2019

The location is in the old part of the town with an authentic touch. Very helpful and friendly staff at the reception. Modern comfortable and clean room. Nice balcony. Close to many attractions.

Carolyn Stayed in March 2019

Very nice welcome by Alfonso, who explained everything in and around. The location is perfect with nice restaurants and bars around. I can highly recommend this place for a visit to Lisbon.

Anna Stayed in July 2019

Super friendly staff on desk, happy to give advice, store bags, even walked us to a good bakery when we arrived in early morning. Clean modern room and en suite, lots of TV channels, good WiFi and air con.

Catherine Stayed in May 2019

Lovely reception and extremely helpful staff. The location of the property is amazing. As a solo woman traveler, I appreciated the security and code enabled locking system for both the main door and entrance to the suites.

Rebecca Stayed in June 2018

Lovely comfy room. Nice bed, nice bathroom, nice TV, noiseless climate control system . I would definitely stay there again, service was great, staff very helpful and the area is to me the best area to stay around in Lisbon.

Luke Stayed in May 2019

Good location at the top of the Barrio Alto, 2nd floor room overlooking a courtyard meant it was quiet at night despite being in a busy area. Close to bars and restaurants and handy for breakfast in the bakery at the top of Rua da Rosa.

John Stayed in February 2020

Awesome staff – Maria was super helpful and accommodating. The location is absolutely perfect – the northern end of the Bairro Alto is chic and cool, surrounded by nice bars and restaurants and views. I loved everything about this place.

Jenny Stayed in June 2019

The location was spot on, we were able to walk to attractions and had such a variety of restaurants and bars nearby. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and provided some excellent recommendations! Loved the character or the property.

Katherine Stayed in April 2018

and more reviews…


The manager was lovely and helpful, the property was in the best location for exploring Lisbon and the room was beautifully decorated, clean and surprisingly quiet. We had an amazing time and would definitely recommend to everyone.

Glenn Stayed in September 2019

Rooms are very clean and all new high quality furnishings. Service is truly first class. Alfonso went above and beyond, was available 24/7 and extremely friendly. Location is excellent, right in Bairro Alto. The best value stay you’ll find in Lisbon.

Raquel Stayed in May 2018

Right in the center of Lisbon, very close to the main attraction of the city! The room is very new and clean…the staff is very kind and helpful! The bed is sooo comfortable! We had a room with balcony with view as we requested…thank you very much!

Jennifer Stayed in March 2018

The staff was always very helpful, from keeping our luggage safe, after the checkout, to giving nice tips of places to go even outside of the center. The location is great, really on the heart of Lisbon. During the weekends you have plenty of places to park nearby for free.

Angelo Stayed in August 2019

Perfect location, restaurants and bars just around the corner. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Rooms all brandnew, good beds and airconditioning. Right in the middle of Bairro Alto and easy to reach with metro/tram. Just perfect for a weekend Lisboa, would reccomend it to anyone.

Alex Stayed in February 2018

Second time staying here. It’s a really great central location close to many bars and restaurants in bairro alto. The staff were very friendly and helpful both times. The room has air conditioning, which is always very refreshing on hot lisbon days. Would definitely stay here again 🙂

Kelly Stayed in June 2018

Lovely little accomodation right in the centre of all the action of the Bairro Alto – 15 minutes by transfer from airport. Clean, comfortable rooms with Juliette style balconies. Great staff, very good price for Lisbon and definitely worth the money. Would recommend without hesitation, and would return again.

Mike Stayed in October 2019

I was back for Christmas and decided to look for a place to spend a couple of nights with my girlfriend. According to the reviews/location/price of this place we had to give it a try and I’m so happy we did. During our 2 days in Lisbon we said that we picked out place to stay so well. Awesome location, amazing bed, cool tv, clean, everything!

Pedro Stayed in December 2019

New, clean, stylish with great staff (friendly as all heck) and good location. Our room was modern, white sheets, clear glass shower door, fancy lights…soaps. A peacock flew up to the building across the street to groom itself in the morning. We could leave our stuff in the room beyond check-out so we could tour around the city without it.

Laura Stayed in January 2020